Omega Chapter: A Chapter for our Lambda Angels

Omega Chapter has been dedicated to the members of Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Incorporated that are deceased. Historically we honor these members with the title Lambda Angels. During our national banquet a moment of silence and information about each member has been incorporated into the program to reflect on our Lambda Angel’s accomplishments and the great loss that our Sisterhood has experienced. In recent years a ceremony has been conducted at our national annual convention.

Below is a list of the members that have been inducted into Omega Chapter:

Lourdes Cortes

Omicron chapter

Honorary Sister & Chapter Advisor Dr. Sylvia Feliciano

Zeta chapter

Honorary Sister Emilia Herrera (Heredia)

Eta chapter

Honorary Sister Melanie Rosado

Psi chapter

Founding Sister Alyssa Estevez

Gamma Epsilon chapter

Evie Burgos Hernandez

Zeta chapter

Founding Mother Lillian Marrero

Alpha chapter

Benny Esmeralda Abreu

Beta Theta chapter

Founding Sister Paulina Annette Garcia

Beta Xi chapter

Founding Sister Luanda Elizabeth Cavaco

Beta Alpha chapter

Patricia Vasquez

Beta Phi chapter

Mercedes Fabor

Mu chapter

Stephanie Irene Murrel

Gamma chapter

Theresa Nerney Melfi

Gamma chapter

Merlin Bello

Xi chapter